TECHNOLOGY. PRECISION.
VARIETY. GLASS.

Our service: Unique and emotional features!

With the world’s most extensive range of processing options for flat glass, Irlbacher features your unique position – the charming and noble eye-catcher that makes your product unmistakable.
This website is full of examples that we have put into reality over the past almost 90 years.

However, your product is still missing! Let’s start working on this today!

So, take your time to browse our website – or take the creative shortcut:
Check with our helpdesk. Now!

Think-tank

Embedded HMI – parallel development made easy

In a classic HMIs, status displays, and command input are separated from the control unit or PLC.

Our embedded HMI, in contrast, combines all functions on the “front end”. With this “intelligence” directly at the interface to the operator, we reduce the load of the controller – the same time enabling two teams to work in parallel on HMI and core application.

For many of our customers, this is an important aspect: due to this functional separation, no knowledge and know-how transfer regarding the core application is required. Both teams use their experience and knowledge in the right places. This shortens time-to-market and helps to keep development costs under control.

Applications in detail

CARY – the smart modular construction kit for your individual health management system

Protecting our employees from health hazards in the workplace is our top priority. As a family-run company, we rely in these times on a smart protection concept that works reliably, fulfils the legally required verification and documentation obligations and is so easy to use that employees are happy to accept it.

Comprehensive solution for manufacturing companies

Because such a system, suitable for medium-sized manufacturing companies, was not available on the market, we developed CARY ourselves in a very short time. Our own comprehensive solution construction kit for HMIs gave us outstanding support as we did not have to develop numerous subsystems from the scratch, such as environmental sensors, anti-microbial coating of glass or RGBW-LED lighting.

The advantages of our CARY at a glance:

  • CARY reduces risks
  • CARY provides safety
  • CARY reduces costs
  • CARY simplifies communication
  • CARY makes processes lean and efficient
  • CARY easily communicates with the building automation
  • CARY is open für future extensions – and an irreplaceable assistant not only in pandemic times

Slide Interfaces for a variety of sensors, such as temperature, humidity, carbon dioxide CO², carbon monoxide CO, NO or the fine particulate matter. Of course, all measured values can also be visualised! 21.5-inch touch screen – for friendly salutation as well as clear instructions for action: From the correct way to disinfect hands to a delicious menu for the staff restaurant. Freely programmable RGBW signal lighting in energy-saving LED technology for the hand disinfection area - because nobody likes to stick their hands in a dark shaft. Can be coupled with the person detection system. Automatic activation when a person approaches. Optional identification, e.g., via staff ID card or facial recognition. Booking of appointments, managing them and information about test results simply via app on the individual smartphone. Check of the vaccination status. Simple and secure data management via servers hosted in Germany - only the data absolutely necessary for the validation process are recorded. Images of vaccination certificates, for example, are deleted from CARY immediately after confirmation and are never passed on.

Data protection and acceptance

The straight-forward, elegant design takes the latest findings in usability research into account and sets milestones in the digitalisation of documentation and testing requirements. We have placed special emphasis on data security – and still managed to ensure open interfaces in order to enable system integration of CARY practically everywhere. See for yourself!

Call us now and instantly arrange for your free, detailed product demonstration!

Slide Lockable tank lid for easy and safe refilling of the disinfectant from the back – safety distance also in case of maintenance! 600 disinfected hands with one tank filling. Overview of all systems installed on the premises – simple and secure via CARY app. Portable, stable and height-adjustable. Easily removable hygiene tray for excess disinfectant. Can also be filled with absorption granulate. Fill level monitoring - automatic info to the building services long before the reservoir is empty. Quick refuelling directly from the drum!

Ask the Irlbachers

Linus R.: “What does it mean when something is ‘optically bonded’?”

Dr. Alexander Stoppa, Managing Engineer

If you imagine a sectional view through a modern HMI, several layers lie one behind the other in the direction of the user’s gaze. First the cover glass, then the ITO sensor, which detects the position of the finger(s), then the display.

In school, we learned in physical optics that reflections always occur at the contact surfaces of materials with different optical densities. This is exactly the case in our mental cross-section through the HMI. If you simply place the individual layers one behind the other, there is air in between. Disturbing reflections occur at the contact surfaces of glass and air, which impair perfect readability.

To prevent this, all the gaps are filled with a synthetic material in a clean-room environment. This filler material has the same optical properties as glass. Thus, a ‘pile of panes with air in between’ becomes a single pane with constant optical density. The density jumps at the glass/air transitions are eliminated – and with them the disturbing reflections.

Front view of a typical HMI (bottom right) and the same from behind (without display)

Optical bonding provides additional benefits

By the way, the filler mentioned above is called LOCA – which is the abbreviation of Liquid Optical Clear Adhesive. LOCA fills the gaps consistently, thus additinally ensuring that an optically bonded composite is dust-and waterproof. Furhtermore, there are no gaps where condensation could form. The result is brilliant display colours and higher contrast.

Usually, it is cheaper to stack the individual panes tightly on top of each other in the clean room and then to connect them tightly with a surrounding frame of adhesive tape. With this method, however, air cushions remain between the panes, which is why this method is called “air-gap bonding”.

Whatever method is used, is usually decided by the application. We have mastered all variants for years and have the appropriate clean rooms for this in Schönsee (Bavaria).

Nix Ostasien. Ostbayern! Das erste Tablet für alle – auch für Sehbehinderte –
wird in Schönsee hergestellt.
TECHNOLOGIE. PRÄZISION.
VIELFALT. GLAS.

Alleinstellung für Ihre Produkte

Mit der weltweit umfangreichsten Palette an Bearbeitungsmöglichkeiten für Flachglas realisiert Irlbacher Ihre Alleinstellung – den charmanten und edlen Hingucker, der Ihr Produkt unverwechselbar macht.
Diese Website ist voll von Beispielen, die wir in den vergangenen bald 90 Jahren realisiert haben.

Aber Ihr Produkt fehlt noch. Wollen wir das gemeinsam ändern?

Lassen Sie diese Website in Ruhe auf sich wirken – oder nehmen Sie die kreative Abkürzung:
Buchen Sie einen unverbindlichen Beratungstermin. Jetzt!

Ideenfabrik

Embedded-HMI – parallel entwickeln leicht gemacht!

Bei einem klassischen HMI sind Statusanzeigen und Befehlseingabe räumlich von deren Auswertung in der Steuerung oder SPS getrennt.

Unser Embedded-HMI hingegen vereint alle Funktionen auf dem „Frontend“. Mit dieser „Intelligenz“ direkt an der Schnittstelle zum Bediener entlasten wir die Gerätesteuerung – und ermöglichen zwei Teams, parallel an HMI und Basisapplikation zu arbeiten.

Für viele unserer Kunden dabei ein weiterer wichtiger Aspekt: Aufgrund dieser funktionalen Trennung ist kein Wissens- und Know-how-Transfer bezüglich der Kernapplikation erforderlich. Beide Teams setzen ihre Erfahrung und ihr Wissen an den richtigen Stellen sein. Das verkürzt die Time-to-Market und hilft, die Entwicklungskosten im Griff zu behalten.

Applikationen im Detail

CARY – der smarte Lösungsbaukasten für Ihr individuelles Gesundheitsmanagement

Der Schutz unserer Mitarbeiter vor gesundheitlichen Gefahren am Arbeitsplatz hat oberste Priorität. Als familiengeführte Unternehmensgruppe setzen wir in diesen Zeiten auf ein smartes Schutzkonzept, das zuverlässig funktioniert, die gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen Nachweis- und Dokumentationspflichten erfüllt und dabei so einfach in der Anwendung ist, dass die Mitarbeiter es gerne akzeptieren.

Umfassende Lösung für den Mittelstand

Weil es ein solches System, passend für den produzierenden Mittelstand, nicht zu kaufen gab, haben wir CARY in kürzester Zeit selbst entwickelt. Dabei hat uns unser eigener, umfassender Lösungsbaukasten für HMIs kräftig unterstützt. Denn zahlreiche Subsysteme, wie etwa Umweltsensorik, anti-mikrobielle Beschichtung von Glas, oder LED-Beleuchtung, mussten wir nicht eigens entwickeln.

Die Vorteile unseres CARY auf einen Blick:

  • reduziert Risiken
  • bietet Sicherheit
  • senkt die Kosten
  • vereinfacht die Kommunikation
  • macht Prozesse schlank und effizient
  • spricht mit der Gebäudetechnik
  • ist offen für zukünftige Erweiterungen
  • ist nicht nur in einer Krankheitswelle ein unersetzlicher Helfer!

Slide Schnittstellen für eine Vielzahl von Sensoren, wie Temperatur, Luftfeuchte, Kohlenstoffdioxid CO², Kohlenstoffmonoxid CO, NO oder die Feinstaubkonzentration. Selbstverständlich können alle Messwerte auch visualisiert werden! 21,5-Zoll-Touchscreen – für freundliche Begrüßung und klare Handlungsanweisungen: Von der richtigen Desinfektion der Hände bis zum leckeren Speiseplan für das Betriebsrestaurant. Frei programmierbare RGBW-Signalbeleuchtung in stromsparender LED-Technik für den Hände-Desinfektionsbereich – denn niemand steckt gerne seine Hände in einen dunklen Schacht. Koppelbar mit der Personenerkennung. Automatische Aktivierung, wenn sich eine Person nähert. Wahlweise Identifikation z.B. über Mitarbeiter-Ausweis oder Gesichtserkennung. Terminbuchung, Terminverwaltung und Ergebnisse einfach über App auf das Smartphone. Überprüfen des Impf-Status. Einfache und sichere Datenverwaltung über in Deutschland gehostete Server – nur die für die Nachweispflicht unbedingt erforderliche Daten werden erfasst. Bilder der Impfnachweise werden z.B. nach Bestätigung sofort auf CARY gelöscht und grundsätzlich nicht weitergegeben.

Datensicherheit und Akzeptanz

Das schlichte, elegante Design berücksichtigt neueste Erkenntnisse der Usability-Forschung und setzt Meilensteine hinsichtlich Digitalisierung der Dokumentations- und Testpflichten. Besonderen Wert haben wir auf Datensicherheit gelegt – und es dabei trotzdem geschafft, mit offenen Schnittstellen dafür zu sorgen, dass die Systemeinbindung von CARY praktisch überall gelingt. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst!

Rufen Sie uns jetzt an und vereinbaren Sie gleich Ihr kostenfreies, ausführliches und unverbindliches Beratungsgespräch!

Slide Abschließbarer Tankdeckel für einfaches und sicheres Nachfüllen des Desinfektionsmittels von der Rückseite her – Sicherheitsabstand auch im Wartungsfall! 600 desinfizierte Hände mit einer Tankfüllung. Überblick über alle auf dem Gelände installierte Systeme – einfach und sicher via CARY- App. Tragbar, standsicher und höhenverstellbar. Einfach entnehmbare Hygieneschale für überschüssiges Desinfektionsmittel. Kann auch mit Absorptionsgranulat befüllt werden. Füllstands-Überwachung – automatische Info an die Haustechnik, lange bevor der Tank leer ist. Schnellbetankung direkt aus dem Kanister!

Frag‘ die Irlbachers

Hartmut P.: „Ich höre öfter den Begriff ‚Glasfritte‘. Was ist das?“

Alexander Stoppa, Technischer Leiter

Ausgangsmaterial für Glasfritte ist fein gemahlenes Glas, beispielsweise aus Bruchglas unserer Fertigung. „Kocht“ man dieses Glaspulver bei ca. 750 °C, schmilzt es an der Oberfläche; die Pulverpartikel „backen“ zusammen. Schmelzflüssig wird Glas bei dieser Temperatur noch nicht; aus der „gebackenen“ Glasfritte könnte man also noch kein Weinglas blasen.

Einen Vorgang, bei dem Pulverpartikel „verbacken“ bezeichnen Werkstofftechniker allgemein als „Sintern“.

Schreckt man die verbackenen Pulverpartikel ab, etwa durch Anblasen mit Druckluft, entsteht ein poröses Material, das sich gut als Filter für die Labortechnik oder Prozessindustrie eignet. Wird dieses Material gemahlen, bezeichnen wir das entstehende Pulver ebenfalls als Glasfritte.

Glasfritte brauchen wir an vielen Stellen

Für Irlbacher ist Glasfritte in zweierlei Hinsicht von Bedeutung: Als wesentlicher Bestandteil sowohl der keramischen Druckfarben als auch der Metallpasten, mit denen wir elektrische Schaltungen auf das Glas bringen.

Nach allen Druckvorgängen „backen“ wir unsere Rohlinge im Härteofen. Dabei verschmilzt die Glasfritte untrennbar mit dem gehärteten Glas. Aus Farben, Leiterbahnen und Glas entsteht ein monolithischer, stoffschlüssiger Verbund.